San Francisco Bay Joint Venture
  SFBJV Home > News > August 2006 News Summary

August 2006 News Summary

Articles of potential interest to SFBJV partners:

Hamilton wary of work on wetlands
- By Rob Rogers
Tuesday, August 1, 2006
© 2006 Marin Independent Journal

Shoreline levees get money for repairs
- From Staff Reports
Thursday, August 3, 2006
© 2006 Hayward Daily Review

 

Patience pays off for Bolinas Lagoon
- Editorial
Thursday, August 3, 2006
© 2006 Marin Independent Journal

Long wait for Bair restoration nearly over
- By Beth Winegarner
Friday, August 4, 2006
© 2006 The Examiner

Hamilton's levees to rise by 6 inches
- By Rob Rogers, Marin
Wednesday, August 9, 2006
© 2006 Marin Independent Journal

Bair Island restoration nears approval
- By Todd R. Brown
Wednesday, August 9, 2006
© 2006 The San Mateo County Times

Bahia dredge battle drags on
- By Rob Rogers
Wednesday, August 9, 2006
© 2006 Marin Independent Journal

Bird-flu testing migrates to Calif.
- By John Ritter
Wednesday, August 9, 2006
© 2006 USA Today

Novato considers compromise at Hamilton
- By Rob Rogers
Thursday, August 10, 2006
© 2006 Marin Independent Journal
Open-space measure needs local support
Editorial
Friday, August 11, 2006
© 2006 Sonoma Index Tribune
Who rules the land?
- By Guy Kovner
Sunday, August 13, 2006
© 2006 The Press Democrat

Mysterious oysters living in bay
- By Carl T. Hall
Friday, August 18, 2006
© 2006 San Francisco Chronicle

Forces unite to fight bad grass
- By Rachael Warecki
Monday, August 21, 2006
© 2006 San Mateo Daily Journal

Creek setbacks are down, but not out
- By Chris Coursey
Monday, August 21, 2006
© 2006 The Press Democrat

Plan for 'Chain of Lakes' in Livermore, Pleasanton approved
- By Meera Pal
Tuesday, August 22, 2006
© 2006 Contra Costa Times

Dan Walters: Everyone says Delta's important, but that's the only agreement
- By Dan Walters
Tuesday, August 22, 2006
© 2006 The Sacramento Bee

$100 million still owed project
- By Jay Goetting
Thursday, August 24, 2006
© 2006 Napa Valley Register

Trio of small isles to be reborn as tidal wetlands
- By Herbert A. Sample
Sunday, August 27, 2006
© 2006 The Sacramento Bee

Long-term harm to marsh system
- By Tom Stienstra
Sunday, August 27, 2006
© 2006 San Francisco Chronicle

Late Bahia suit riles residents
- By Rob Rogers
Monday, August 28, 2006
© 2006 Marin Independent Journal

Restoration of Bair Island’s wetlands set for final approval
- By Beth Winegarner
Monday, Aug 28, 2006
© 2006 The Examiner

Delta still ailing despite wetter year
- By Mike Taugher
Wednesday, August 30, 2006
© 2006 Contra Costa Times

   

to top of page